MINUTES AUBURN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #10 606 W. North Street Auburn IL September 20, 2023 REGULAR MEETING District Office 7:00 pm

The following members answered roll call at the regular meeting of the Auburn Board of Education on September 20, 2023: Present: Carl Kessler, Josh Smith, Jeff Miller, Jamie Kuhlmann Brad Smith, and Michael Bates (arrived 7:42 pm). Absent: Matt Kern. Also present were Darren Root, Nathan Essex, Christy Bailey, Matt Grimm, Amy Donaldson, Landon Lounsberry, and Seth McCoy. Present: Sandy Parrish, Sandy Jones, Martha Cunningham, Vic Devos, Candy Devos, Layton Dobson, Danielle Dobson, Jon Barth, Erin Bidleman, and Ruby Howard, secretary to the board.

Kuhlmann moved to adopt the agenda. J. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	absent	Miller	yea
Kern	absent	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlmann	yea		

There being 5 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Presentation and Explanation of FY24 Budget

B. Smith moved to open the FY24 Budget Hearing. Miller seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	absent	Miller	yea
Kern	absent	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlmann	yea		

There being 5 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Kessler asked for discussion / public comment. There was none.

S. Smith moved to close the FY24 Budget Hearing. Miller seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	absent	Megginson	yea
Kern	absent	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlman	yea		

There being 5 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Miller moved to approve the FY24 Budget. J. Kuhlmann seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	absent	Miller	yea
Kern	absent	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlmann	yea		

There being 5 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Recognitions

- Vic Devos retirement Bus Driver for 48 years
- JH Boys Baseball Regional Winners

Superintendent Report

- District Updates
- Cash Flow Analysis

Spotlight

• Jon Barth, Director of Academic Services

B. Smith moved to approve consent agenda items which consisted of:

- Approved Minutes of Regular Board Meeting of 8/9/2023
- Approved SASED Action Items
- Approved School District Accounts Payable / Payroll
- Approved School Activity Accounts Payable
- Approved Monthly Financial Report
- Approved Monthly Activity Accounts Report
- Accepted Resignation / Retirement of Bus Driver Vic Devos
- Accepted Resignation / Retirement of JH Teacher Theresa Pearce May 2027
- Employed / Set Salary of JH Para Pro Cam Lee
- Accepted Resignation / Retirement of HS Teacher Denise Sample May 2027
- Accepted Resignation of MS Cashier Crystal Shepherd
- Accepted Resignation / Retirement of ES PE Teacher Rod Brandt May 2027
- Accepted Resignation of JH Cheerleading Coach Brooklyn Danner
- Employed JH Cheerleading Coach Tabitha Abbott
- Employed MS Cashier Marina Jones
- Employed 7th Grade Boys Basketball Coach William Karhliker
- Approved Volunteer Cheerleading Coach Heather Meyer
- Approved Maternity Leave Meghan Visintin November 1 thru December 20, 2023
- Approved EIS Administrator and Teacher Salary and Benefits Report
- Approved IMRF Salary and Benefits Report

J. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	absent	Miller	absent
Kern	absent	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlmann	yea		

There being 5 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Kuhlmann moved to approve the CBE Transportation Cooperative Agreement. J. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

follows:

Bates	absent	Miller	yea
Kern	absent	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlmann	yea		

There being 5 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

B. Smith moved to approve an Intergovernmental Agreement between Auburn School District and City of Auburn. J. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	absent	Miller	yea
Kern	absent	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlmann	yea		

There being 5 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

J. Smith moved to go into Closed Session (personnel) at 7:40 pm. Kuhlmann seconded the motion. The voting was as

follows:

Bates	absent	Miller	yea
Kern	absent	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlmann	yea		

There being 5 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Board came out of Closed Session at 8:52 pm.

Bates moved to adjourn at 8:53 pm. Miller seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous the president declared the motion carried.

* All employment is contingent on background check/EHR check/license verification.

Auburn Community School District #10 Auburn, IL 62615

President

Secretary